Roster for Battle of the Beltway V

The Baltimore Dockers are pleased to announce our roster for this Saturday’s game vs. our rivals and frenemies, the DC Eagles. The image and text below show our lineup. Asterisks (*) indicate players making their Dockers debut – get around them!

The Baltimore Dockers lineup vs. the DC Eagles, May 11, 2019

Full back: Scott Bradford
Left back pocket: Mike Gilbart
Right back pocket: Patrick Pryor*
Left half-back: Zeluis Teixera
Centre back: Nick Sisca
Right half-back: Aaron Wolff
Left wing: Jack Chalmers
Centre: Reece Garner
Right wing: Johnny O’Connor
Left half-forward: Brian Thornton
Centre half-forward: Ian Payne
Right half-forward: Ryan Brubaker*
Left forward pocket: Clement Cros*
Right forward pocket: Matthew Byrne
Full forward: Kit Drury
Ruck: Cameron Stewart
Rover: Jesse Galdston
Ruck-rover: Bryn Hansen
Mike Horney
Jordan Raddick
Josh Richardson
Tim Werner
Terence McAuliffe
Jake Moyer

Battle of the Beltway 2019

Promo poster for Dockers at Eagles game, May 11, 2019

This Saturday, May 11th, the Dockers take on their biggest rivals – the DC Eagles – in the first game of the 2019 Battle of the Beltway series!

The mens’ teams for the two clubs compete for the annual Denis Ryan Cup, named after the founder and longtime president of the joint Baltimore-Washington club that started it all. Last year, each team won two games each, but the Dockers captured the Cup on points difference, outscoring the Eagles 171 to 131. The Dockers are eager to hold on to the Cup for another year. The Dockers’ starting lineups will be announced this Friday!

The men’s game will begin this Saturday at 11 AM at Anacostia Park in Washington, DC. The women’s game will follow immediately after at 1 PM.

Come join us for two exciting matches of Australian Rules football!


Date Time League Season
May 11, 2019 11:00 am USAFL Men's 2019


Date Time League Season
May 11, 2019 1:00 pm USAFL Women's 2019

Location of both matches